.:ADVENT GUILD:.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with build

+2
Crosis
Katana
6 posters

Go down

Help with build Empty Help with build

Post by Katana Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:59 am

I've been playing for a few months now and started adding points to energy and stam to participate in raids. My raw Energy/Stam are 96/121 and with bonuses are 133/147. This allows me to log in twice daily to use it up. Then I increased my Atk to improve dmg and win PvP (mainly do colloseum). My raw Atk/Def is 277/1 and with equipment/bonuses is 433/148.

I'm now level 119 and level up 2-3 times a day. I've chosen Warlord.
My best legion is 4 Virtues: Bess, Angus, Syriss, Gizzo + Sargaash, Teucer, Spellator, World Mender

I'm finding that I'm not doing as much damage in raids as others even though I concentrate all my Stam/Honor on one monster until it is dead. My 20 Stam hits do ~60k.
Also my questing is slow. I'm doing 2nd last area in Ryndor (normal level).

How can I improve my character? I like to be able to do more damage in raids to get the better loot in the larger raids. I'm not sure if at this stage I should be increasing more Atk or increase Stam.
Also is there much point in increasing Energy? I should unlock Vornstag and its gear sometime this month. Does speeding thru the harder levels of quests give better loot drops?

Katana

Back to top Go down

Help with build Empty Re: Help with build

Post by Crosis Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:41 am

If you want to increase your damage you can go one of two routes. one is to shift to a full blown stamina build for a few hundred levels which will increase your damage in the long run. That or you do a hybrid build in which you do 3 points energy/2 points stamina. This allows you to level up much faster in the long run while still increasing your stamina pool. After you gain a significant stamina or energy/stamina pool then you can focus on attack.